University of Vermont

Board of Trustees

University of Vermont Board

University of Vermont Board

The twenty-five members of the Board of Trustees of The University of Vermont and State Agricultural College are appointed in four ways. In even-numbered years, three members are elected to six-years by a self-perpetuating board of nine trustees who constitute the Board of the University of Vermont founded in 1791. The duty of the self-perpetuating Board is to elect successors to fill any vacancy among their number by reason of death, resignation, or otherwise. Officers of the Board consist of a Chair, Vice Chair and Secretary, all of whom are elected at its annual meeting in May.


David Aronoff (chair)
Jodi Goldstein (vice chair)
Briar Alpert (secretary)
Cynthia Barnhart
Otto Berkes
Robert Brennan
John Dineen
Ron Lumbra
Don McCree

Agendas & Approved Minutes

September 25  
May 15  
January 31

December 11
October 25
May 17
February 2

October 27
May 18
February 2

October 21
May 19
February 4

October 21
May 21
Febuary 6

October 19
May 16
February 7

Last modified September 21 2020 09:54 AM